Cabbage Patch Kids: The Clubhouse

hqdefault (4)Ooh there’s singing and a battle to make the better clubhouse. Barry seems to be a bit full of himself. Oh yes a toilet seat cover is sure to make an awesome window. Yes the tunes are catchy. It is just a good thing that no one saw me watching this since there might have been a little dancing. Oh well if someone somehow got a peek they would just think I was having a seizure since any dancing I do would look more like that then actual dancing. 

Mary Beth is one smart cookie since she took advantage of her connections to get some supplies to make the clubhouse and Norma Jean was making the plan. Of course Barry was an idiot since he seemed to think making a plan was a stupid idea. Okay dude go back to the junkyard to collect your junk. I just need to find a rich person’s junk since it is highly unlikely that it will be anywhere near the vicinity of actual junk. 

I could take my cart to a rich neighborhood and search the trash. Nope that wouldn’t look the least bit strange or sketchy. The sisters who might be twins whose names I don’t know weren’t ask to be part of the clubhouse battle. Well they can have fun on the trampoline. I bet I’d jump on the thing and fall off and land on my head since that’s a very me kind of thing to do. They have no idea that Vernon has a major crush on the girls. I guess he can’t pick just one but he needs to work on his daydreaming skills. He kind of reminds me of Joxer from Xena. 

Thanks to the bet I now want pizza and after my trip to Walmart voila I have pizza but not Walmart pizza because you can only get it after five or maybe four which is weird. If food is mentioned and it happens to be food I eat I usually feel like having some and rarely do I actually have the food that’s mentioned. The losers have to buy the winners pizza so the stakes are super high. The toilet set lid window turned out pretty good if you don’t think about where the thing was before you decided to use it in your clubhouse. The girls of course won and hello Norma’s song should be my theme song since I’m sure more than a few people think I’m crazy and she’s just so damn cute. 

Vernon got over his fear of heights and the dark and Barry was a gentlemen when he conceded defeat He admitted that the girls clubhouse was better although Mary Beth said she liked the boys clubhouse. Maybe she was lying. Instead of the girls getting pizza everyone got pizza except for me because I don’t have any pizza but I changed that because I got pizza that I’m having for lunch.  Vernon flips a coin so the gang can decide which house to eat in and the boys house is the winner. At least they won something. They ate their pizza and after they did a little singing and dancing because that’s what people do in clubhouses. Well the girls clubhouse might be more aesthetically pleasing but the boys clubhouse is sturdy since no one crashed through it. The one kid did figure out how to bang in the nails and still managed to salvage a few fingers so good on him.