My Two Cents: Gypsy Rose And Nick

Wow, I’m so glad I have aphantasia since this beard would haunt me. Yep, I am saying this is worse than that time Ridge was wearing that speedo on The Bold And The Beautiful. I am also not letting him ruin brownies for me. The plan is to get some brownies ASAP. Anyhoo this time they dive into Nick’s side of the story. 

Since I’m a curious bitch I did check out the hashtags. Wow there are a lot of people with no compassion whatsoever. Yes, dude, you’re entitled to your opinion although in this case, it is a stupid and inaccurate one since I don’t know how anyone could hear about this case and not realize that Gypsy was both physically and mentally abused. This person thinks she was mentally abused only. Um what about all those surgeries? Sounds pretty physical to me.

This is one of those rare times where the victim isn’t really a person you feel bad for. She was a horrible excuse for a human being and tortured her kid for years. The very fact that Gypsy feels free in prison is very telling. Even her dad was on this adding to the hey this dude is totally innocent and was led down the wrong path by this evil bitch. I call bullshit on that. Hey, I’m allowed to have my opinion too and compared to that person commenting mine makes more sense. Dad said that all she had to do was stand up. Uh, dude, you’re thinking from the perspective of someone that wasn’t trapped in this horrible nightmare. You can’t apply logic to this situation.

Since he wasn’t there he has no idea what this bitch said to her kid. Dee Dee had Gyspy convinced that she was sick despite knowing she could walk. Who knows what garbage she fed her to get her to think that was totally normal. Also, I have to wonder about why Dad didn’t try to do anything. If your kid is sick especially as sick as she was supposedly why wouldn’t you do everything possible to make sure you’re there for her despite what Mom thinks. Obviously, Mom wanted to keep Dad away so he wouldn’t figure out what a monster this woman was. Clearly, she figured Gypsy might accidentally say something that would clue him in or say something on purpose. She was totally isolated so it’s not like her thinking is going to align with those of us hearing about this horrible story.

I think Nick grew that beard to scare people away in prison and I have to say that it totally works. I don’t think he belongs in jail. I think both of them should have been hospitalized since clearly there are serious things wrong with him and Gyspy needs help too since living through what she did isn’t going to leave her unmarked. I wouldn’t be surprised if she had PTSD from all those procedures she had to undergo because Mom wanted to get attention. How did she pull it off for so long? It is just insane and I have to wonder about the doctors. Why didn’t they report this? It’s not like this woman changed her name. Wouldn’t multiple doctors bringing up this woman send red flags to someone who could have possibly helped this poor girl before she went to such extreme measures to escape?

I also think Nick had shitty lawyers. I admit that I’m pretty clueless about autism but I wouldn’t say he’s low-functioning. WOuldn’t that be the ones that aren’t as aware of the world going on around them? This guy is able to sit in front of a camera and tell his story in a totally coherent manner. Sure some of what he said was a bit terrifying but there was no problem understanding him. It was likely a ploy to try to garner sympathy for him and paint Gyspy as the villain in the story when we really know who the real villain is. Also, people mentioned that he’s mentally stunted. Uh so was Gyspy. That totally explains why she acted the way she did. She wanted what most kids want. She wanted friends and a boyfriend so she did what teens did. She didn’t know she was an adult and finding that out likely didn’t make her all of a sudden act and think like an adult.

It’s like people want to paint this guy as totally innocent who was taken advantage of. Hey, I watch Deadly Women so I have seen situations like that and I totally believe that I think his name was Kyle who killed that girl’s father was totally led into it. Last name is Schwartz. Clare? He was schizophrenic and thought she was being abused and that he was rescuing her. Unlike that girl, Gypsy was being abused. Don’t these cases usually end with dead babies? He totally seems to realize the difference between right and wrong and he clearly has some scary shit going on in his head. Just because you’re asked to do something doesn’t mean you have to do it. He didn’t have to do what he did. Going by those text messages it seemed like he totally got into it big time and she connected with this guy who was the first she ever connected with so it was like this great big epic love story to her where he was literally her Prince Charming.

I do feel bad for him because he’s still in love with Gypsy while she’s moved on. While I do think at the time they were both emotionally stunted and connected I think once Gyspy was arrested and was living life free and figuring things out she realized that it was just the first love thing where you feel so deeply for the person and later realize that it wasn’t really real. For him it is still real because he’s still in the same spot emotionally. It was pretty creepy hearing him talk about his different sides. I don’t think he should be walking around since he sounds like he could be very dangerous. Anyone else with crawling skin when he was talking about his different sides? Who knows what would have happened if they weren’t found out as soon as they were. It’s not like they were criminal masterminds since it wasn’t exactly genius of them to mail the knife and hide it away in the closet.

And tomorrow I’ll continue with the poem inspired by whatever episode of Charmed of season one I’m at.

Other Posts By Me

2019 Week 28 Books I Read

Horror Booktube Tag

My Two Cents: Church’s Homophobic Sign: Just posted this on June 22

My Two Cents: Was It Suicide Or Murder?   Kurt Cobain

My Two Cents: Offensive Definition Of Black?

My Two Cents: Rebecca Zahau Murder Or Suicide

My Two Cents: Buffy Reboot Graphic Novels Volumes 1 & 2

My Two Cents: Overdrive Or Libby

Dilemmas Of A Book Nerd Tag

National Poetry Month, March Madness Haiku A Day, Supernatural episode inspired poems, Random Poems

What I’m Reading: Each week I do a post about what I’ve been reading.

My Two Cents: Nike Armpit & Sandal Shaming